top of page


We closely collaborate with hospitals and universities as a team to accelerate brining meaningful impact in the field and improving the quality of life of the patients living with cholesterol-associated diseases. Our scientific advisory board is comprised of experts in the cardiovascular, renal, neurodegenerative, and other target diseases.



Heegon Kim, PhD

CEO, Founder

Heegon Kim is the founder of RENATUS Inc., and a pioneer to study the effect of different cyclodextrins for the treatment of atherosclerosis. He perceived the needs for novel and safe cyclodextrins and their potential applicability in various cholesterol-associated diseases. With a vision to protect the world from cholesterol-associated diseases, he founded RENATUS. He obtained his PhD from Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST). He was a postdoctoral fellow at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine.

bottom of page